## F. No. 27/5/2015-IPDS Government of India Ministry of Power

Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg New Delhi, Dated:10<sup>th</sup> December, 2018

To,

Director, NPMU
NSGM Secretariat
Tower 1, 5th floor
Engineers India Ltd, R&D Complex
Sector-16, Gurgaon- 122001
Email: akmishra@powergridindia.com

Subject: Revision of constituents of NSGM Empowered Committee and Technical Committee - reg.

Sir,

I am directed to refer to NPMU's letter Ref. No.: NPMU/010818/Dir dated 01.08.2018 on the above mentioned subject and to convey the approval of Secretary (Power) for the following changes in NSGM Empowered Committee and Technical Committee:-

SI.	Committee	As per Estt. OM dated 27.03.2015	As per Hierarchy Constituents OMs dated 01.06.2015, 25.02.2016 and 21.03.2016	Revised nomination
			Empowered Committee	
1	Empowered Committee	JS, MoUD	JS, MoUD	JS, MoHUA (as MoUD changed to MoHUA)
2		JS, DoIT	JS, DoIT	JS, MeitY (as DoIT changed to MeitY)
3		CEO, POSOCO	CEO, POSOCO	CMD, POSOCO (as CEO designation changed to CMD)
4		Heads of Discoms (1 member from each region on rotation basis)	MDs of NDPL, Reliance (Mumbai), Torrent Power, MSEDCL, APEPDCL, APDCL for one year	CEO/MD/CMD of BSES, BESCOM, UPPCL, AVVNL, TSSPDCL, UGVCL for two years
5		Industry representation through President ISGF	Sh. Rupendra Bhatnagar, SAP for 2016-17	Industry representation through President, ISGF
			Technical Committee	
1	Technical Committee	Director, DST	Director DST	Scientist E, DST (as grade pay/pay scale is equivalent to Director)
2		CEO, POSOCO	CEO, POSOCO	CMD, POSOCO (as CEO designation changed to CMD)
3		MDs of one discoms from each utility on rotation basis – 5 nos.	MDs of WSEDCL, Torrent Power, NDPL, PSPCL, TNEB for one year	CMD/MDs of TSECL, KSEB, CESC (Mysore), CESC (Kolkata), HPSEB/APEPDCL, DHBVN/UPCL for two years
4		Representatives from IITs	IIT Kanpur and IIT Bombay	IIT Roorkee/Madras, NIT Calicut/Jaipur

Yours faithfully

(G. Swan Za Lian)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele:011- 23708051